Skip to Main Content

Boise State Student Media

Vision: Our vision is to be a well-informed, connected campus community.

Mission: Student Media connects and informs the Boise State Community through compelling content produced from a student perspective.

Values: Professionalism, Quality, and Relevance

Student Media is comprised of six teams: The Arbiter, University Pulse, Digital Content, Graphic Design, Sales, and Web/IT.


The Arbiter Online is currently under construction and will return by August. In the meantime, connect with us on Social Media: Instagram and Twitter @arbiteronline.

Editor-in-Chief: Brandon Rasmussen at editor@stumedia.boisestate.edu

Online Editor: Taylor Munson at onlineeditor@stumedia.boisestate.edu

Advising Faculty: Dr. Seth Ashley at sethashley@boisestate.edu and Dr. Jessica Roberts at jessicaroberts757@boisestate.edu


University Pulse - BLACK Logo Long

University Pulse is Boise State’s independent student radio. The University Pulse web page is also under construction and will return in August. You can listen on your mobile device by downloading the RadioFX app. Connect with us on Instagram (@universitypulse) or Twitter (@BSUPulse). If you’d like us to DJ your event, contact the General Manager.

General Manager: Rylan Kobre at PulseGM@stumedia.boisestate.edu

Music Director: Hannah Schliep at PulseMD@stumedia.boisestate.edu

Advising Faculty: Dr. Rulon Wood at rulonwood@stumedia.boisestate.edu


Digital Content

The Digital Content team is responsible for providing photography and videography support to The Arbiter and University Pulse. We are also available to create digital content for other campus departments, student organizations, and community members for a small fee. Contact the Digital Content Manager with questions and pricing details.

Digital Content Manager: Axel Quartarone at digitalcontent@stumedia.boisestate.edu


Graphic Design

The Graphic Design team is responsible for creating and editng compelling images for The Arbiter and University Pulse. We work on promotional materials to support Student Media, including working with the Sales team to create and edit advertisements for clients.

Graphic Design Manager: Vacant Position- currently hiring through Bronco Jobs.


Sales

The Sales team engages with local and national clients to sell print, online, and radio advertisements to support The Arbiter and University Pulse. If you’d like to advertise with us, contact the Sales and Ad Manager.

Sales & Ad Manager: Shannon Reilly at shannonreilly@boisestate.edu or 208-426-6300 and press 1


Web/IT

The Web Developer & IT Support Specialist is also a part-time student position, which is responsible for providing technical support to the Student Media team. If you experience any technical issues with our websites, please notify the Web Developer & IT Support Specialist.

Web Developer & IT Support Specialist: Michael Chaves at oit@stumedia.boisestate.edu


Have general questions or concerns? Feel free to contact StudentMedia@boisestate.edu or the Student Development Coordinator in Student Media, Jenn Fields at jenniferfields426@boisestate.edu or 208-426-2878.